Adventures and Musings of an Arch Druidess

If you vote for Romney, you are not my friend because secretly or not so secretly you think I have no civil rights and further that I don’t deserve them for just being who I am. Romney coming out this week and saying gay people didn’t have the right to visit their partners in the hospital was the last straw for me and I can no longer ignore his ignorance and his evil and yes it is evil to be that bigoted and self righteous especially from a man whose family fled to Mexico to avoid prosecution for polygamy with his 12 wives.

So let me tell you a few stories.

When I had my appendix out in 1986 they would not allow my partner in as my partner. She had to lie. Why should she have had to lie?

When Cam had his first seizure with brain cancer in…

View original post 478 more words

Leave a Reply

